Skip to content

Updates

September 20, 2010

I know it has been ages since my last post. I wanted to stop by and share some of what’s been going on.

The kids and I have had an amazing summer. We played, and loved, and had fun.

My writing is going well. I have made it an almost full time job, but I shouldn’t really call it a job because I love it. I’ve found my voice. I decided I don’t care if I’m ever published, though I’m working on it, I love creating for me.

Crafting has been put on the back burner. The only thing I’ve sewn in awhile is patches on karate uniforms. I’m transforming my craft room into an office. I’m sure I’ll sew again eventually, but my focus lies elsewhere at the moment. I will be starting a new blog sometime soon. I’ll let you  know when that happens.

I wanted to say thank you to all of the wonderful comments left on my last post. They were encouraging and loving. Thank you all for being such loyal readers of this blog, and I have loved spending the last couple of years with all of you. I think of you all as my special friends. I’ll post here from time to time to let you know how my kiddies are doing and how life is going for me. Right now, life is so good!

Btw, I’ve lost twenty pounds, and am on my way to dropping more!!!

I’ll leave you with some pics of the kids!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    September 20, 2010 7:30 pm

    I find it amazing that I was checking out your blog yesterday and your last post and I wondered what happened. I know you mentioned you were starting a new path! I wish you all of the best! Link us up to your new blog when you start it!

    • October 5, 2010 11:24 am

      I will definitely link back when I get things started. I’ve been incredibly busy with things here, and I’m still trying to decide exactly what path my new blog is going to take. I hope
      to have it ready to go by January!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

