Skip to content

Cleaning

December 9, 2007

Why is it that as soon as I clean something; there is another messy spot that develops?  I’m sure all of you moms out there have the same problem.  I think it may be because I have two little goblins that come behind me and mess up something else while I am in the process of cleaning the previous spot.  I think I do my best cleaning while my son is at preschool.  My daughter likes to help with the cleaning process.  She walks about singing our little clean up song, while putting things away. 

 So, the real problem is when they are both together while I clean.  Their little hands can move faster than mine, pulling toys out faster than I can put away.  I know they are supposed to play and make messes.  That is all part of being a kid.  I just need to become more rigid about cleaning up and putting away.  I just end up giving up and doing it myself.  So, my goal for the coming week is to set some definite rules and make cleaning up their duty not mine.  Wish me luck!

One Comment leave one →
  1. gwenblogs permalink
    December 9, 2007 4:37 pm

    I do wish you luck with this! I’ve been a Mom for 11 plus years now and still can’t figure out how to get them to clean their own messes and not un-do what I do :0) Gwen

Leave a Reply

