Skip to content

Taking the Teachers Lunch

December 12, 2007

My daughter and I ran to the grocery store after taking my son to school.  I signed up to make the teachers lunch today.  I decided to do something easy, but delicious.  I made a pot of homemade chili and made some good old hotdogs.  I know it isn’t the most nutritious meal in the world, but it sure does taste good going down.  It is kind of a holiday tradition of mine.  My dad would always take off the week before Christmas.  He and I would always go to the local hotdog diner in town and pick up a couple of dogs.  We did this at least once that week.  Making this for lunch was my way of sharing this tradition with my son’s teachers.  It was also a way to say thank you for all that they do.  That chili smelled so good simmering that I just had to have a good old hotdog for lunch. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

