Skip to content

Quick Check-Up

January 22, 2008

I can’t believe that I did it again, I completely forgot about my son’s doctor’s appointment.  Thirty minutes before the scheduled appointment, I realized that we needed to be there.  We were all still in our pjs, messy hair, unbrushed teeth, and I still managed to get us there five minutes after appointment time.  I don’t know how I pulled it off, but I did.  I didn’t even have to speed.

My mind has just been a disaster the past month.  There are too many things to keep track of.  I used to remember everything.  I think the stress of my husband being gone is finally starting to get to me. 

You are probably thinking: she needs a calendar or she needs a day planner.  I have both.  I check both every morning.  I regularly write in them and mark things off.  I really don’t know how I messed this appointment up.  I’ll have to rethink my routines.  I’m obviously not relying on the calendar and planner enough.  I’m still trying to keep track of things in my head.

 The good thing is that we made it to the appointment.  My son is doing great except that it was the 4-year-old check-up.  That means four shots…right in the thighs.  His little legs are still tender.  He also had to have his finger pricked.  I felt so sorry for him.  It hurts so much to see him cry.  He’s doing great, though, and the shots are for the best.  Hopefully, I’ll just be able to get my memory back and be able to keep up with all of these appointments.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

