Skip to content

Word Out Wednesday

January 30, 2008

I’m going to make Wednesday, Word Out Wednesday. This will be my day to review patterns, fabric, and other things as I see fit.

So for our first Word Out Wednesday, I’m going to share my recent knit purchases. I’ve never sewn knit fabric before, but I think that it is way past due. I have a toddler and what better fabric to be dressing her in.

multifabric.jpg

I’m in love with these finds. All of them I purchased from Sewzanne’s , except for the hot pink rib knit. This I picked up atmermaid.jpg Jo-Ann’s. It was perfect to match the fairy print.

This mermaid print is so cute. Who doesn’t love mermaids? Especially for a little girl! I thought this would be perfect as we head into the summer months.

The multi-colored dot knit is a spandex blend. It will be perfect for a swim suit. It is so vibrant in person. The colors just really jump out at you.

I purchased the other dots for some basics. I thought it would be nice to have a couple of basic pieces for mixing and matching.

I love the fairy fabric. This is my absolute favorite of the fabrics. The print is so bold and vibrant. The yellow is just the right shade.

All of the colors are so vivid. Each shade works perfectly with each other.

The rib knit that I found at Jo-Ann’s matches the hot pink fairy perfectly. It was a lucky find.

I’m not really sure exactly what I’m making with these fabrics, but I know that I can’t wait until I get started on them. I think they’ll make perfect clothing items for my daughter for Spring/Summer.

fairy2.jpgI recommend stopping by Sewzanne’s Fabrics online shop and check out the excellent knit selection. Wish me luck as I branch out into sewing something new.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2008 2:02 pm

    lovely fabrics.

  2. January 31, 2008 5:35 pm

    Lovely fabrics.. Some I have 😉

Leave a Reply

