Skip to content

Word Out Wednesday

February 6, 2008

vintage5.jpg

vintage1.jpgI’ve gone vintage/Japanese fabric crazy. I just find all of these designs too cute to pass up. I think I’m going to need an intervention. All of these are for my stash, and I have no idea what I’m going to use them for! I’ll find something special, I’m sure.

Most of these were picked up at ReproDepot. I have to stay away from that site for awhile. I always find something that I want to buy. If you have some extra cash, or are looking for a special fabric, stop by their site. Be prepared, though, you won’t be able to visit without purchasing something or desperately wanting to!

My favorites of these finds are the Japanese Bear Print with Russian writing and the Goldilocks prints. The bear is a canvas. I think it’ll make a fun bag…we’ll just have to wait and see what it ends up being used for. I have the perfect coordinating dot fabric for Goldilocks. That is probably why I am so excited about it. I think she is just so cute! The oz fabric is a canvas, also. The colors are very vibrant. I can’t believe I’m actually trying to pick a favorite…they are all beautiful and special.

vintage4.jpg

 

vintage21.jpg

 

vintage3.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

