Skip to content

Quilting Month

February 12, 2008

This is just a reminder to head over to the Sew Mama Sew blog.  This is Quilting Month.  They are offering a variety of tutorials on quilting.  Make sure you check out the quilt of the day.  There have been some very beautiful quilts full of inspiration.  I think it is time that I venture into the quilting world.  I’m going to machine piece and quilt by hand to start out with.  I’m going to start small, too.  I bought my needles, thread, and hoop yesterday.  There are no excuses any more.  I thought if I started small and hand quilted, I could take my projects with me and quilt on the go.   So, join me and visit the Sew Mama Sew blog for Quilting Month.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 16, 2008 9:03 am

    Hi melissa, thanks for always coming by…I love your blog and your spirit and you are becoming the information queen!! I’m going to sew mama sew right now cause I love them soooooo much…love that you talk to your daughter such a gift to have a wondermommy!!! Have a great weekend…Jennifer

Leave a Reply

