Skip to content

Our Valentine’s Day

February 15, 2008

valentines.jpgWe celebrated V-day today. It was fun. My son had a party at school and all of the kids exchanged cards and candy. He had a great time. While he was at school, my daughter and I had a special girls lunch at Cheeseburger in Paradise. I always enjoy having time with just us girls. She’s only two, but we pretend to have girl talk.

Our wonderful friends, they are more family than friends, sent us a wonderful box of steaks and burgers. Thanks to them I had a delicious supper last night. Our family and friends have been great this holiday. I received cards and gifts. My Aunt, Granny, and Dad all sent wonderful cards. My dad sent a big box full of goodies for the kids and me. We had a great time.

steak.jpg
I made a special Valentine’s outfit for my daughter. I’ll get those pictures loaded sometime this weekend. I only have about 200 shots to look through to find the best ones to post. She received a lot of compliments on the outfit today. I was worried about how it would turn out because it was the first try on this pattern. I stumbled several times in the making, but it turned out pretty cute. I also learned some valuable things about making the pattern work better.

I hope every one had a great Love day! Check back for the pictures of the Love outfit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

