Skip to content

Happy Birthday, Granny!

February 20, 2008

balloons.jpg 

 My Granny is a wonderful woman.  She spent her whole life giving her all to her family.  Not only did she raise her children and grandchildren, she took care of every family member that needed her.  She made sure that her mother was fully taken care of at the end of her life.  She took care of my Pop as he lay on his death bed.  If anyone uttered a word against anyone in her family, she would go to war.  I’ve learned so much about being a wife, mother, and woman from my Granny.  Happy Birthday, Granny.  I just hope that I can turn out to be half the woman that you are.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

