Skip to content

Word Out Wednesday

February 20, 2008

hooks.jpg

hooks.jpg 

For this Word Out Wednesday, I wanted to share my favorite crochet hooks.  I have really sensitive skin, so the metal crochet hooks that most people use are irritating to my hands.  Lion Brand offered a solution.  They make very nice plastic hooks.  The yarn slides smoothly on the hook.  The hooks are flexible, but very sturdy.  I’ve used these hooks many times and mine are still like new.  I also love that they are so light weight.    This makes for faster crocheting with less strain on your hands.  I purchased this six hook pack at a local craft store, but they are also available individually.  If you are thinking about learning to crochet or just need a new hook, I recommend Lion Brand. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

