Skip to content

TAW

February 24, 2008

taw1.jpg

Last week was Teacher’s Appreciation Week at my son’s school. He only goes three days a week. Monday was a holiday. taw2.jpg Wednesday was my day to take his teacher lunch. She wanted a sandwich and a smoothie from Tropical Smoothie Cafe. I picked that up for her along with a bowl of Chili. It was super-cold on Wednesday, so I thought she could use the warmth.

Friday, I was going to send a present to school with my son for his teacher. But, school was cancelled due to weather. Now, Monday is a teacher in-service day. So, it will be Tuesday before she gets her gift.

I was going to post these pictures on Friday. I didn’t want to ruin the surprise, but since it is going to be so long now…I’m going ahead and posting them.

I’ve been in a crocheting mood. This mood comes around every couple of months and lasts for a couple of weeks. During the in-between time, I hardly crochet. I’ve been working on a pattern for scarves to share here…for free. So, I’m trying to get a ton(5 or 6) of samples done. These scarves are made using my super simple scarf pattern.

taw3.jpgWe really love my son’s school, and his teacher really is the greatest. We want her to know how much she means to our family, and that she is making a huge, wonderful impact on our son. Thank you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2008 12:24 pm

    Very pretty! I like how the variegated one came out with the pattern.

  2. February 24, 2008 2:51 pm

    I am kindof a spaz when it comes to crochet…Maybe I’d better practice a little!!

Leave a Reply

