Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

February 28, 2008

I’m joining the Thankful Thursday crowd at Sting My Heart.Here’s a list of things that I am thankful to the Lord for this week:

  • I am thankful that my children are in good health and happy.
  • I’m thankful for the uplifting package that I received from my Mom today.  I really needed that.
  • I’m thankful for the projects that I finished this week.  The Lord guided my hand in finishing the apron for the apron swap and in several crochet projects. 
  • I’m thankful for the house and car that we own.  So many are without a home or transportation.
  • I’m thankful that my husband is safe.  I worry about him a lot while he is away.
  • I am so thankful that we have a fridge full of groceries.  There are many empty tummies out there.
  • I am thankful that I live in the United States it truly is the greatest nation.
  • I am thankful that I can worship freely.
6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2008 8:33 pm

    Oh what a awesome list of thankfulness!

    Yes, thank God for the USA~

  2. February 29, 2008 8:09 am

    Welcome to thankful thursday, I really enjoyed your thankful list.

  3. February 29, 2008 6:58 pm

    Welcome to TT! Great list.

  4. March 1, 2008 12:30 pm

    Hi,
    I followed you over from BlogCatalog. It looks like we share several interests including crocheting, our families, God, and love of our country. I am happy to meet you and have added you to my neighborhood over at BC. I hope to read more of your blog soon. Best wishes!
    Cindy

  5. March 5, 2008 12:18 am

    It is true – there are many that go hungry. I sometimes take for granted that I just can go and buy what we need. Thank you for the reminder.

    Mom’s send the best packages 🙂

    I know it is hard to be apart from your husband. I pray that God will keep him safe.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this past week.

    Blessings to you and yours.

Trackbacks

  1. Sting My Heart » Blog Archive » Thankful Thursday ~ Glory

Leave a Reply

