Skip to content

My Apron

February 29, 2008
back.jpg
wearing.jpgI couldn’t wait any longer. I had to share my apron for the swap. I used fabric in beautiful spring colors from Jo-Ann. What says Spring more than green gingham and yellow flowers. This was my first attempt at this pattern, and I love it. The pattern is: Four Corners Apron by Vanilla House Designs. I picked this pattern up at a local quilt shop along with the children’s version. I’ll definitely make this again.
I also made crochet dish cloths to match the apron. I used crochet cotton that I picked up from Michael’s. These whipped up easily. I made them yesterday in the course of an hour with a couple of child care breaks.I mailed my apron today, so my fingers are crossed that my partner likes her goods. This is my first swap, so I’m excited about the outcome. I can’t wait to get my swap in the mail, also. This was a lot of fun. I see more swaps in my future.
Oh, I almost forgot. I had to add cute little buttons. I found these atJo-Ann, and they matched perfectly. I think they add that little extra fun to the apron. They make me smile every time I see them.
button.jpg

img_5663.jpg

img_5664.jpg

img_5669.jpg

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2008 12:29 am

    I love the apron! That pattern is really interesting and the colors are perfect for spring.
    The dishcloths are also really pretty. Are the patterns available on-line?

  2. wondermommy permalink
    March 1, 2008 9:00 am

    I didn’t get the patterns online. I used The Big Book of Dishcloths by Leisure Arts. This book has 99 patterns. It was published in 1998. And, I probably bought this book sometime around then. It says $7.95 on the back. That is a pretty good price for such a thick book. There is no copyright info as far as selling goes, but in the front cover it says it works up quickly for bazaars, so I’m going to conclude that small resale is ok.

    Most of the designs in the book are simple. You could probably come up with them yourself. They are just square with a simple border around the outside. The circular ones that I made are really easy, too. They use clusters.

    I hope this helps.

  3. March 1, 2008 2:01 pm

    That is so cute!! I love the button…..and those dishcloths are adorable in those colors! YOU GO GIRL!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Word Out Wednesday « The Adventures of Wondermommy

Leave a Reply

