Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

March 6, 2008

But I will bring you health and will heal you of your wounds— [this is] the LORD’s declaration...

(Jeremiah 30:17; Holman)

The news of my mother-in-law’s cancer has really made me stop and think.  We often go to the Lord in prayer when we are sick.  We ask for his healing hand.  But, we also need to remember him in our times of health.  Health is a gift from God.

  • Thank you, Father, for the health of my family.
  • Thank you, Father, for my mother-in-law.
  • Thank you, Father, for a country full of trained medical professionals.
  • Thank you, Father, for all of your gifts.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2008 10:17 am

    Bless you. I said a prayer for your mother-in-law. Happy TT.

  2. Gina permalink
    March 6, 2008 11:12 am

    So true. Thanks for sharing this TT post.
    Gina R

  3. March 6, 2008 11:25 am

    I will lift your mother in-law up in my prayers sweetie.

  4. March 6, 2008 3:02 pm

    Thanks for sharing your TT. TC

  5. March 6, 2008 9:21 pm

    Yes, we don’t realize how blessed we are unitl someone gets sick.

    I’m so sorry about your MIL. I will keep her in prayer.

    Keep holding on~

  6. March 10, 2008 8:25 pm

    You are so right – we sometimes take our health for granted. Thank you so much for the reminder that we should not.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Blessings to you and your wonderful family.

Trackbacks

  1. Sting My Heart » Blog Archive » Thankful Thursday ~ Truth

Leave a Reply

