Skip to content

I know, I know

March 8, 2008

I wasn’t going to post this weekend, but then I realized what else do you do when you are lying on the couch sick and there is nothing on TV.  I’ve had a lot of well wishes from all of you out there, and I wanted to say a quick thanks.  I feel a little better today, but my chest is heavy and I have a little cough. 

The weather has also changed…again. It is cold and rainy, so that does nothing to help my overall health and demeanor.  I just have to get better by Monday, so this weekend is going to be a weekend of total relaxation.  I don’t care what the kids do to the house. 

I have so many things that I have to get done this week craft-wise that it isn’t even funny.  I have 5 dresses that need to be cut and sewn.  An apron to cut and sew.  I have about 7 crochet projects lined up, I’ll be lucky to get 3 or  4 accomplished.  And, I need to cut and sew a shirt for my son.  Wish me luck because I don’t think that all of that will come close to getting done this week.  I should have gotten things cut this past week, but you know how that goes.  The most important things to get sewn are my daughter’s Easter wear.  She won’t be able to wear them long if I don’t get them done soon. 

Wondermommy must be fighting her weakness.  Her super powers have been drained, but hopefully not for long!

Check back for the giveaway on Monday.  There will also be a Wondermommy on Etsy launch soon.  That will be coming in the next couple of weeks.  I’m really excited about it! 

 Ok, time to get back to relaxing.  I want to visit a few more parties before vegging again.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2008 12:04 pm

    Hope you’re feeling better! I had the flu a few weeks ago. Not fun at all.

    I’ll be sure to check out your sewing!

  2. March 8, 2008 6:23 pm

    My comment disappeared. Trying again. 🙂

    Congrats on the almost open etsy store. I’m hoping to open one soon with my teen daughters.

    Let me know when you open and I’ll give you a shout out on a dash of sassitude. 🙂

  3. March 9, 2008 12:07 am

    Hope that you are feeling your “Super powers” again soon!

Leave a Reply

