Skip to content

Word Out Wednesday

March 12, 2008

wordout.jpg

Last week, it was Thursday before I had realized that Word Out Wednesday has come and gone without posting.  So, it is back with two suggestions this week.  For those of you that are new to Wondermommy,  Word Out Wednesday is where I get the “word out” about something.  It usually comes in the form of a product recommendation.

This week I have two books that I would like to recommend. 

ezoption.gif

The first is The Ezekiel Optionby Joel C. Rosenberg. I believe believers and non-believers alike will love this book.  This book takes us through the political and biblical drama of the last days.  Rosenberg chooses to begin his novel in the time before the emergence of the anti-Christ.  It is the time when Gog will rise up to go against Israel. If you are familiar with the Left Behind series, this book begins in the time right before that series starts.  This book, however, is not part of that series.

When you read the first page of the book, you are draw right in.  It doesn’t start subtly.  The novel moves quickly and your heart races with every moment.  I hardly noticed it was over 400 pages.  I turned and turned, read and read…needing to know what was coming next.  This is one of the most exciting books that I’ve read in a long time.  And, it makes all the more exciting that I know that it is based on the prophecies of the Bible

23minutes.jpg

The second book is 23 Minutes in Hellby Bill Wiese.  This is a book about a personal journey by Bill Wiese into the pits of Hell.  God revealed himself to Mr. Wiese.  So many preachers in this day and time do not actually preach about what happens to those that do not accept the risen Savior.  These people are doomed to Hell.  Hell is a real place, and it should move us to witness knowing where these people are headed.  This is a moving story and Mr. Wiese presents many biblically based facts about Hell.  If you are a believer, you should read this book.  If you are on the fence about accepting Christ, you definitely should read this book. I think it will make your decision easier.  God does not want any of us to face the Pit, so please make a decision to accept Jesus now.

And, there you have it.  Two wonderful books.  I recommend picking them up today.  You will not be disappointed.  I do not make any money to promote either of these books.  I don’t get anything for you following the links or buying the books on Amazon, either.  I just really loved both of these reads and wanted to share them with all of you. 

Happy Reading!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 12, 2008 9:07 am

    Hi Wondermommy! I found you through the Ultimate Blog Party. I love the idea of Word Out Wednesday, and I plan to post on it later this morning. It’s a better fit for me than “Works for Me Wednesday”–although that’s a great idea, I had trouble coming up with new ideas, so ended up abandoning it. But it seems there’s always something I want to get the word out about! So I added you to my bloglines, and I’ll definitely be back. Hope you visit me too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

