Skip to content

Beanie

March 14, 2008

img_5993.jpg

I made this beanie for my daughter using a beanie pattern by Jaybird Designs. It is a little tight on her head, so I need to try it again. I really should have worked a gauge swatch, but I just had to go and jump right in. It was a really quick work up. The flowers are my design. They are just a variations on a simple crochet flower. The middle size one is:

Ch 4, join to make a ring

ch 1

sc

(ch 5, sc) 5 times

join with slip stitch in first sc

ch 1

(sc, hdc, dc, hdc, sc) in each ch 5 space around

join with slip stitch to first sc

finish off

Then, I just stitch them to the hat where I wanted them.

img_5991.jpgimg_5986.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

