Skip to content

Current Work

March 18, 2008

img_6004.jpg
I have several projects going right now that I want to share with you in the future. But, there is one that I’ll share now. I’ve been working on a dish towel while the kids play outside. I’m using Sugar ‘n Cream cotton…I can’t remember the color right now. And, hook H.
All you have to do to make this is:

Ch 40 (or however wide you want the towel to be)

sc in second chain from hook and each across

ch1

working in the back loops only sc in each sc across

work this until your dishtowel is approximately 15 inches long or however long you want it to be

I’m not sure if I’m going to add a border. If I do, it will probably just be a simple single crochet around with 3 sc in each corner.

img_6007.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2008 2:16 pm

    I just learned how to knit over Christmas vacation, but never have the time to do it now (that Little Sister is awake ALL the time).
    I think maybe crotcheing (holy cow, I can’t spell) might be faster.
    So cute. I love the Sugar’n’cream colors.

  2. wondermommy permalink
    March 18, 2008 2:52 pm

    Crocheting is a lot faster than knitting, especially for beginners. That is just my opinion anyway 🙂

  3. March 19, 2008 1:34 am

    I love the colors in this! I crocheted “back in the day” and it was so much fun! Um… I only know/knew how to do scarves and mini blankets though (mini because of my penguin sized attention span, I never made anything big enough to be anything special). I think I could pick it up again super quick, but as it stands I would only be able to make a row – I can’t remember how to turn and make a new row!

Leave a Reply

