Skip to content

Let the Dish Cloth Bonaza Begin!

March 24, 2008

crochetmonth.jpg

Dish cloths are easy to crochet. They are great to help beginners learn stitches, and for advanced crocheters to add stitches to their catalog. Dish cloths work up so fast and really make great gifts. The next couple of days in honor of National Crochet Month, I’ll be posting some of the dish cloths that I’ve worked up recently.

I’ve been using a Leisure Arts book. This book has tons of patterns to choose from. The thing that I like most about this book is each pattern lets you choose from an assortment of borders in the back. This makes each cloth unique and highly customizable. I love to add my own spin to my projects.

Here is your first day’s sampling of dish cloth pictures:

img_6022.jpg

img_6033.jpg

img_6046.jpg

img_6050.jpg

This circular pattern is by far my favorite in the book. And, this Sugar ‘n Cream yarn in Playtime makes it look all the more fun. My pictures do not do this yarn justice. It is bright and vibrant in person. It is a great summer yarn.

Check back tomorrow for some more dish cloth pictures.

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2008 6:53 pm

    Beautiful dishcloths! I love how you arranged them for the picture. I’ll have to try to find that Leisure Arts dishcloth book at Borders. That’s a neat idea to put different border options with each pattern. Dishcloths are so much fun!

  2. wondermommy permalink
    March 24, 2008 7:08 pm

    I do really like this book. The borders are at the back of the book. They are pretty simple ones, but I do love the reverse single crochet one. I wish there were more back there, but having a couple of different options is better than nothing. I hope you like the book, too.

  3. March 24, 2008 7:44 pm

    I love the colors of your dishcloths. The circular patterns look fun. Happy Monday!!

  4. March 25, 2008 10:25 am

    hi, i love your washcloths, they are such pretty and vibrant colors. i have made blankets, but have yet to try anything else. i have a question, do you have to use a specific kind of yarn for washcloths?

  5. wondermommy permalink
    March 25, 2008 10:28 am

    Yes, you need to use 100% cotton yarn. Sugar ‘n cream is usually what I use, but there are a few brands. It is with all of the other yarn when you go to Michael’s or Jo-Ann. I hope this helps! Good luck on branching out. Dishcloths are a good step. They are easy and fast to work up.

Trackbacks

  1. Big huge labs « A Whole Load of Craft

Leave a Reply

