Skip to content

Last Day of Dish Cloths

March 26, 2008

This is really silly, but I can’t decide if I should spell it dishcloth or dish cloth. I guess it really doesn’t matter if my message is clear 🙂

Here are more of those little beauties. They are worked with more Sugar ‘n Cream. I did use The Big Book of Dishcloths by Leisure Arts on these. These are made from the same colors of yarn that I worked the ones sent with my apron from the apron swap. They really are fun and bright in person. The colors are reminiscent of Spring; they were the perfect thing to be crocheting this time of year.

I even made up a little scrubbie pad. Don’t ask for a pattern. I don’t img_6061.jpgthink I could re-create it. I know that I used the same pattern as the green dish cloth, but in a much smaller scale. I think it is skip a space, double crochet in the next three stitches, then loosely double crochet across the last three stitches into the skipped space. You just repeat that across. The border is a reverse single crochet around the outside for more scrubbing power.

My favorite of this bunch is the green cloth. I love how the stitches that are worked across the others look. I think it would give the cloth a nice scrubbing action. It might even be good on the face.

img_6040.jpg

img_6042.jpg

img_6044.jpg

img_6052.jpg

img_6058.jpg

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2008 9:44 pm

    I looked through all of your dish cloths. They are so beautiful. My knitting and crocheting is as basic as you can get. I can’t do anything fancy.

  2. March 28, 2008 12:14 am

    All your dishcloths are so pretty and I love the colors. I’ve been wanting to make more so you are inspiring me. I’m also working on baby bibs in cotton for a local charity drive so lots of stuff on my to-do list!

  3. March 28, 2008 11:36 pm

    I’ve been crocheting dishcloths alot lately. Yours are all so pretty. Thanks for the book link. I’ll have to put that on my “add to my books” list.

  4. April 8, 2008 2:09 pm

    I love your work—so scrumptious! I must say, I am quite addicted to these 1 hour projects myself!

Leave a Reply

