Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

March 27, 2008

I have one thankful thought for today.  I am thankful for water.  We take water for granted.  Much of the country is in a water crisis.  We should be thankful for every glass full that we get out of the tap.  Thank you Lord for the water that nourishes and cleanses my body.  Thank you for the water that makes the plants grow.  Not only am I thankful for the water, but I am thankful that I live in a country where I have running water.  It is so nice to be able to turn on the tap and have clean water flowing from it.  I am so thankful that I don’t have to beat my clothes on a rock or walk miles with a bucket just to have fresh water.  Thank you Lord for fresh, running water.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2008 2:14 pm

    What a great post. Such a good reminder of what we often take for granted doesn’t have to be so easy to require.

  2. March 27, 2008 4:51 pm

    Amen, wonderful post.

  3. March 27, 2008 5:33 pm

    When I was a child, we had to walk next door to Grandma’s to get our water. We lived in rural Ontario and Mom and Dad had never been able to afford to drill a well. I guess I was 15 before they drilled their own. They had a water witcher come in and hit an underground spring. We were never short of water after that.

    Yes, we take having water for granted and the water table in this area has been low for several years. I’m hoping that with the large amount of snow we had this winter that the water levels will increase.

    Thanks for reminding us that having water close at hand is a luxury, not a right and we should use it sparingly.

    Blessings,
    Mary

  4. March 27, 2008 9:48 pm

    This was a wonderful topic for Thankful Thursday. I can’t believe that in 2008 there are still many, many people in the world without clean water. Fortunately there are organizations that are putting in community wells for some of them. Humans have been around for a long time and there is still a need for clean water.

Trackbacks

  1. Sting My Heart » Blog Archive » Thankful Thursday ~ Dancing

Leave a Reply

