Skip to content

Chain Stitch

March 29, 2008

The chain stitch is the most important stitch in crochet.  It is the way that you begin almost every project.  It is simple, but essential to learn.  If you want to learn to crochet, this is the best starting point for you.  This is a good video showing how to chain stitch.  I will say that I do not wrap my yarn around my hand like this lady does.  I simply place the yarn behind my pinky and over my pointer finger.  You will have to find the best way to hold the yarn yourself.  It is different for everyone.  You need to find a way to hold it that allows the yarn to move freely, but also allows you to control the yarn.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

