Skip to content

Hurt Wrist

April 6, 2008

I’m not exactly sure how it happened, but I hurt my left wrist.  It totally stinks because I have a bazillion projects to finish up, but if I don’t rest it…I’ll go longer without finishing anything.  So, don’t be alarmed when I go a few days without adding any new crochet items.  I’m going to use the time to cut some fabric and sew some things.  My sewing friends are probably read for a new sewing project.  It has been awhile. 

I think that I hurt my wrist when I lifted the new dog house out of the back of my car and carried it to the backyard.  Dory, my mini schnauzer, was in need of a place to get away from the sun while she was taking her run around the yard like a mad puppy breaks.  I guess the pain that I have now is worth it since my furry baby got a new toy! I need to post pics of this baby some time soon.  I realize that I haven’t talked much about her.  Maybe, I need to make something for her to share with all of you 🙂

Otherwise, the only thing happening here is a cold, wet, rainy Sunday.  I want to know what happened to the brilliant Spring weather we were having.  The kids haven’t been able to play outside much this past week because of all of the cold and rain.  But, I’m not going to complain about the rain itself because we need as much rain as we can get.

The kids and I did manage to take in a movie this week.  It was my daughter’s first movie.  We saw Horton Hears a Who.  It was really cute and had a great meaning.  The kids loved it and did so well.  My daughter was just curious why the theater was so dark.  And, I’m not really sure if she was so much there for the movie as much as to eat the popcorn.  She’s a big eater, but so tiny.  I wish I had her metabolism.  The poor little thing is also too small to keep the theater seat down on her own.  She had to sit on the very edge.  There was no way a big girl (2 years) was going to sit on her Mommy’s lap.  We had a good time and it was a really nice distraction.  My son asked if we could go see it again.  I had to promise that when it was out of DVD, I would purchase it and he could watch it as much as he wanted.

I’ll end my ramblings for now.  Hopefully, in a couple of days I can get some new projects up for you all.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2008 9:53 am

    So sorry to hear about your wrist. Hopefully you’ll be back to crafting soon.

    And I think we stole your spring, it is gorgeous here (for two whole days!) and the snow is almost melted. Let me keep spring for another day or so? Please? I’ll owe you!

  2. April 7, 2008 6:57 am

    I totally empathize with you, as I’ve been struggling with knee pain that has sidelined me as far as doing cardio (which as a diabetic, I REALLY need to be doing.) I rested it for a week, and I’m going to venture into a little cardio today with a knee brace on. I really, really hope that works!

    Hope your wrist feels much better soon. By the way, I did also see wrist braces when I was buying my knee brace at Wal-Mart!

  3. wondermommy permalink
    April 7, 2008 7:49 am

    Thanks for the info about the wrist brace, but I already have one. Being an avid crocheter, I get wrist problems a couple of times a year.

    I really hope your knee gets to feeling better.

Leave a Reply

