Skip to content

A Long Thanksgiving Ago…

April 7, 2008

Since I have an injury, I thought that for a couple of days I would share some blasts from the past.  This is the dress that I made for my daughter’s first Thanksgiving.  I know that it really looks more Springy, but I was going for a green theme that year.  You can see our thankful handprint leaves in the background.  I used this pattern from YCMT.  This is a really sweet and versatile pattern. The fabrics are from Jo-Ann Craft.  I found them ages ago, so they may not be at your local store right now.  That lady bug print is one of my all-time favorite fabric prints.  This dress is still in use as a frilly top today.  I think two years is pretty good longevity for a toddler’s outfit.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 8, 2008 9:01 am

    That is such a cute dress! I love how full it is, and those ladybugs bring a smile to my face.

    Hope your wrist is back up to snuff soon.

Leave a Reply

