Skip to content

Sick Kids

April 21, 2008
tags: ,

Today was supposed to be grandparents’ day at my son’s school.  His Papa came all the way from SC to attend.  We just got a call my son is coming home because he has a 102 fever.  He felt perfectly cool when he left for school.  I feel so bad for him.  He was so excited that Papa was coming to the school later for their special day together. 

My daughter was sick all weekend and we were already planning on a trip to the doctor today.  Now, I guess it will be a double visit.  I hope they get to feeling better before Papa leaves.  They were looking forward to his visit so much.  They really love spending time with him.

I guess this also pushes craft time to a minimum for a couple of days.  I’ll keep all of you updated.  I still hope to have a couple of projects to share this week.  Especially, my first bell bottoms craft.  Keep checking in.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 21, 2008 3:21 pm

    Isn’t it always the way that sickness strikes just when there’s something important happening. I hope they get better quickly, and that the lurgy doesn’t spread any further through the family!

Leave a Reply

