Skip to content

Knitting

April 22, 2008

 

 

Yes, I’m _trying_ to knit.  I’ve put it off for a long time,but I’m actually going to give learning a shot.  My first knit project was to do a simple wash cloth…I know, I know…not another wash cloth.  I thought this would be the perfect way to practice stitches.  I made a square using garter stitch.  It turned out pretty well.  I used yellow Sugar ‘n Cream yarn.  Hopefully, I’ll pick up knitting quickly.  It is frustrating how slowly it moves when I’m used to crocheting at light speed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2008 4:01 pm

    It’s nice to add a new skill to the list though, isn’t it? I enjoy both knitting and crocheting, although I tend to stick to knitting for baby jumpers, and crocheting for anything else! Good luck with the perseverance.

  2. April 22, 2008 11:48 pm

    I learned knitting over the winter and now that it’s spring and not scarf weather anymore, I probably should branch out a bit. Dishcloths are a good idea. 🙂 Good job!

Leave a Reply

