Skip to content

Word Out Wednesday

April 23, 2008

This week’s WOW post is about the American Cancer Society and Relay for Life.  It is important to give.  Cancer affects each and everyone of us in some way. I, personally, have lost two grandfathers and a mother-in-law.  My husband’s stepmother is recovering in the hospital today from having a double mastectomy on Monday.  And, my step mother is a cancer survivor.  It is important for us all to donate to this cause and fight this horrible disease. Please, find a relay going on near you and donate or donate by clicking here.  This is my sister’s relay team.  Thanks so much!


Word Out Wednesday Participants

1. Tracie 2. Cindy Swanson

Learn more about Word Out Wednesday here.

Powered by… Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2008 11:07 am

    Hugs to you and your family!

    My WOW is a lot more light-hearted: Creative Park.

  2. April 23, 2008 11:52 am

    The Relay for Life is wonderful!

    My Word Out Wednesday is about a product called SinuCleanse.

  3. April 23, 2008 5:09 pm

    I’m right with you on this one, and, coincidentally, I’m helping to organise the first Cancer Research UK Relay For Life in Cardiff, Wales. Good luck to your sister, it really is a great cause, and the more of us that support it, the faster they’ll have the time and resources to find some cures.

    I too have lost too many relatives to this disease, including my uncle and my father in law. As a result, I feel a need to do more to help the research continue.

  4. April 24, 2008 6:49 pm

    feel better soon!!

  5. April 28, 2008 5:29 pm

    Hugs to you and hope you feel better. Am also involved in cancer fundraising projects as my husband is a 6 year cancer survivor.

Leave a Reply

