Skip to content

Today

April 25, 2008

I’m still sick on the couch.  I just thought I would drop in and keep you all updated.  Hopefully, tomorrow, I’ll have some crafting news to share.  I’ve pulled out and touched my shipment of Bell Bottoms several times.  I’m going to use some of those pink fabrics in my daughter’s room.  I’m currently searching for her a big girl bed.  I think I’ve narrowed that down to the one that I want.  Her toddler bed is just too small.  She is a mover and keeps falling out at night.  I think it is time she has more room to roll around.

I also just received an email with my Sassy Apron Swap partner for the summer swap. I’m excited about this swap.  It went really well the last go ’round.  I have some ideas spinning around in my head that I’d like to try.

I have a new crochet pattern coming soon.  The Kidney Bean is helping test the pattern.  I’ve got to fix an issue with it.  It should be ready in the next couple of weeks.   

The good news is that my kids are feeling better, and my husband is home.  He has been doing a really good job of keeping them occupied while mommy lies around sick.  It is nice to have so much wonderful help.  I’ll be so glad when all of this sickness is behind us.  I want to have summer fun.  The weather has turned warm again and the sun is out.  I really want to play outside with the kids and sew my Bell Bottoms fabric.  I also have some Mother’s Day gifts to finish. 

My dad had a great time playing with the kids and the kids with him.  I really hate that they were sick while he visited.  We did manage a trip to Chuck E. Cheese.  We are going to visit him in a couple of weeks, so the kids will have another opportunity to play with Papa.  Papa made it home safely and we are glad that he came to visit.

The best part of being sick, if there is one, is sitting watching my daughter pretend that she is sleeping beauty.  She came into the living room wearing her pettiskirt.  Then, she fell to the floor, eyes shut waiting for the kiss to wake her up.  It was the cutest thing ever!  It is so much fun to finally have a girl to play princesses with.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 26, 2008 12:34 pm

    Hope you’re feeling better soon. You’ll be enjoying summer outside in no time!

Leave a Reply

