Skip to content

My Jenny Bag

May 1, 2008

I’ve finally finished it!  I decided that I just had to make time.  It has been cut and sitting in my sewing room for over a month.  Well, it is done and I love it.  If you would like to make your own Jenny bag, head on over to Lola…again.  Jana also has a new tutorial that I would love to try next. 

This was a quick and easy pattern.  The bag is a great size and very functional.  The pockets are the perfect size to hold my bank card. I used some of my Amy Schimler fabric.  My daughter wore her dress made with the same fabric and I carried my bag yesterday.  It was so fun to be matchy-matchy.  I’ll probably make this bag again, but I’ll add an enclosure of some sort on the top. I didn’t take pictures of the inside of the bag, but it does have an inside pocket.  I would also like to say…this is the first purse that I’ve made.  I’m proud of my little creation. 

Now, I have to go.  I have some pants made of Bell Bottoms to finish.  I’m sure you are getting tired of hearing about that fabric, but I’m truly in love with it.

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2008 11:15 am

    Thats a really cute bag. 🙂

  2. May 1, 2008 3:27 pm

    Gorgeous, I love it!

  3. May 2, 2008 9:08 am

    Yeah!!! I LOVE how your Jenny turned out! That fabric is to die for…..I may have to give in and get some….

  4. May 2, 2008 2:36 pm

    Totally adorable! Your fabric choices are SO on the mark. Lovely work!

  5. May 2, 2008 5:29 pm

    I love this bag! I feel some sewing coming on…!

  6. Titi permalink
    December 4, 2011 10:57 am

    Love the fabric you used. Really gorgeous.Gives it a whole new look.
    Would you by any chance still have the pdf pattern? It does not exist on lola…again anymore.
    Thanks

    • December 4, 2011 1:17 pm

      It isn’t my pattern, so you would have to contact the nice woman that runs Lola again to find out where to get it. Thank you so much for your comment.

      • Titi permalink
        December 4, 2011 1:27 pm

        Thanks so much for your reply. I did contact her and she said the pattern got lost in the document folder where she uploaded it on the internet so she does not have it anymore.
        Not to worry but thanks anyways.

      • December 4, 2011 1:48 pm

        Let me see if I can find it in all my files and I will contact her with it. If she lost it, she may be glad to get a copy 🙂 Then I’ll let you
        know if she is gonna repost it.

      • Titi permalink
        December 4, 2011 2:01 pm

        That’s great Veruka. Hope she will want to share it again. Will make lots of people happy.
        Thank you.

      • December 4, 2011 2:01 pm

        Found the pattern in my files…emailed Jana…will let you know when she gives me leave to send them to you or when she re-posts them.

  7. eFashion permalink
    March 13, 2012 11:31 pm

    Fabulous bag! Could you please send me the patterns pdf for the Jenny Bag?

    Thanks

Trackbacks

  1. Jenny (or should that be Jennie?) bag « Jennieworld Today

Leave a Reply

