Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

May 1, 2008

 

Since my husband has come home, I cannot keep the days straight.  I almost forgot again that it was Thankful Thursday.  It has been so wonderful to have him here.  I don’t have to worry about what will happen to him…I was so worried that he would not come home from serving our country.  Here is my thankful list for this week.

Thank you Lord for:

  • bringing my husband home safely
  • getting me through my sickness this past week
  • making my kids well after being so sick this past week
  • giving us a wonderful house (so many people live on the street or are losing their houses to foreclosure)
  • giving my husband a great job and giving us plenty of money (it could all be taken away so quickly)
  • for getting my mom-in-law through her surgery (please, help her to recover completely)
  • for giving us a wonderful visit with my dad and getting him home safely (it is wonderful to have such a great dad in my life)
  • for all that I have and all that I am
  • for sending you precious Son to die for my sins that I might live forever
6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2008 3:14 pm

    Thank YOU to you and your family for your help in protecting our country. I’m glad your husband is safe.

  2. May 1, 2008 3:28 pm

    I am so glad to hear your husband is home.

  3. May 1, 2008 3:36 pm

    Thank you for stopping by my TT today. I came by your spot today for the first time and what a wonderful TT you wrote. Looks like both of us had the same thankful thoughts today. Isn’t God good. I rejoice with you that your hubby has returned safely and THANK YOU to him for serving and THANK YOU to you for standing by his side and praying him thru all of it. -God bless, Laurie

  4. Gina permalink
    May 1, 2008 5:55 pm

    I’m so glad we have a nice, cozy home to live in. You’re right, so many don’t. 😦

  5. May 1, 2008 8:35 pm

    Praise God for keeping your husband safe, and bringing him home to you.

  6. May 2, 2008 1:26 am

    How awesome that your beloved is home safely with you now. I am sure it was not easy to be without him.

    You are right – we could loose everything in no time. Sometimes I forget that.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

Leave a Reply

