Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

May 8, 2008

It will be Mother’s Day on Sunday, so I’m going to have two Thankful lists this week.  One will be a thankful list to all of the wonderful women in my life…the other one will be a thankful list to the Lord.

Lord, thank you for

  • My Mother
  • My Grandmother
  • My Stepmother
  • My mother-in-law
  • My deceased mother-in-law
  • My Aunt
  • My Sister
  • My friends Kristi, Kristy, and Corrine
  • My children
  • Thank you, Lord, for giving me so many wonderful women to look to and lean on.  Thank you for making me a mother.

Women in my life:

  • Thank you mom for all that you have done for me.
  • Thank you for working so hard for so many years to provide for me.
  • Thank you for being there at times when I have needed you.
  • Granny, thank you, for so many years of watching me, teaching me, and loving me.
  • Pam, thank you, for being a wonderful Step-mom and treating me like a friend.  You are wonderful with my children.
  • Nana Jo, thank you, for being a wonderful mother-in-law.  We are praying for you.  You will win this battle with cancer.
  • Anna, when you were alive, you shared your love of crochet with me and I truly love you and remember you for that.  You were an outstanding mother to my husband.
  • Aunt Kathy, thank you, for loving me so much throughout my life.  You are an inspiration.  You raised an amazing boy.
  • Lara, thank you, for being such a wonderful sister.
  • Kristi, Kristy, and Corrine…you are been wonderful friends and a tremendous support network.  I know I can count on you for anything.
  • Babies, I love you and thank you for letting me be your mother.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2008 9:14 am

    Such a sweet, sweet tribute.

  2. May 8, 2008 12:49 pm

    A great tribute to the special women in your life.

    Happy Thankful Thursday!

  3. May 8, 2008 2:24 pm

    Great TT post!
    Have a great week and Happy Mother’s DAY!

  4. May 8, 2008 3:10 pm

    What a sweet list and what a wonderful idea to dedicate it to all the mothers in your life. God bless.

Trackbacks

  1. Sting My Heart » Blog Archive » Thankful Thursday ~ Honesty

Leave a Reply

