Skip to content

A Couple of Things

May 17, 2008

First, I was just catching up on some blog reading and you really need to head over to Sandi Henderson’s blog, Portabello Pixie.  She has just given us all a sneak peak of her upcoming line.  It is beautiful and so much fun.  I see a fabric purchase in my near future…as if that doesn’t happen frequently anyway.  If you loved Ginger Blossom, you are going to fall harder this time.  The new line is named Farmer’s Market.  There are three colorways: Spring, Summer and Fall.  Sandi explains in depth the new line in her blog post.  So, click as fast as you can and see the amazing new fabrics that will be hitting the shelves soon. 

 

Next, I wanted to put links to all of the Paula Pattern Sew-a-long posts in one spot for those of you that haven’t joined us and would like to, or for those of you that would just like easier access to the posts.  To recap, we have finished three days of our sew-a-long.  We are using the Farbenmix Paula pattern and two fabrics of your choice.  I’m using Jennifer Paganelli’s Bell Bottoms fabric.  I’m just a little bit obsessed with it right now.  It is a fun pattern and pretty easy, but the instructions were a little unclear and the sewing guide was in German.  That is the reason for attempting this sew-a-long.  If you have any questions, just let me know by commenting.  That way we can clear up any problems that you are having with the pattern or with my instructions.  Ok, here are the posts:

  • Day One – Buying the Pattern and Fabric; Preparing the Pattern for Use
  • Day Two – Preparing the Fabric and Cutting the Fabric
  • Day Three – Sewing the Leg Pieces Together

If you haven’t joined us, it isn’t too late.  This is a great pattern.  You will love the finished pants and the child you are making them for will too. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. justmyrinda permalink
    May 19, 2008 6:28 pm

    oooh, I’d love to see the pants when you finish…Sandi’s new line is awesome and she’s super sweet…I have several fabrics on preorder…let me know if I should email you when they come in 😉
    Myrinda
    http://www.fabrichound.com

  2. wondermommy permalink
    May 21, 2008 7:26 am

    Yes, I would love for you to email me when you get them. I sent you an email.

Leave a Reply

