Skip to content

Write It Down

May 19, 2008

 

One of the most important tools that I use every day is my journal.  It helps plan out my blog posts.  I write important notes about projects that I’m making.  I use it to write down the latest crochet patterns that I’m trying to create.  It really is invaluable.  I try to carry it everywhere with me.  It makes it so that I don’t have to remember that all important item, which I never can.  Notes on projects can help keep you from making the same mistake twice!   If you don’t carry a journal, try it.  I think you’ll find that it really is a great help.  You don’t have to journal about personal things.  You can use it to keep track of meal plans and shopping lists,  write a chart of birthdays and the presents that you have given or received, track your budget, plan crafts,  keep a materials list on hand everywhere that you go.  You won’t end up buying the same pattern twice that way! 

My current journal was found at Target.  This nice thing about this one is the pages are made of recycled material.  I also love the outside.  This brand had several variations and all of them were fun.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

