Skip to content

Word Out Wednesday

May 28, 2008

My husband and I haven’t owned a game console in quite sometime.  Nothing really appealed to us, and the prices just seemed outrageous.  If we played games, we stuck to good ole computer games.  Well, we revisited the topic a little while ago and decided to look into game consoles.  After much debate and searching, we decided to buy a Wii

I have to say, “We made the right decision”.  It has been so much fun.  It has really brought us together as a family.  I know that is hard to believe, but it has. 

It is very interactive.  This console isn’t like the boring old others.  It makes you a part of the action.  We’ve had so much fun boxing and bowling!

Our favorite games at the moment are: Guitar Hero and Lego Star Wars.  Guitar Hero is challenging and so much fun.  It has a ton of great songs.  It is a challenge to master all of those buttons.  Lego Star Wars is great because you get to play on the same side.  My husband and I team up to complete all of the levels.  Our children love watching us play.  They’ve had a great time watching us compete. 

If you have been on the fence about a console, I highly recommend buying this one.  Once you do decide to buy it, keep in mind it can be a challenge to find.  It took us a couple of weeks to track it down in town.  We just happened to be in Toys ‘r Us one day and they had a couple of them.  It is worth the effort of the search, though.  You’ll have so much fun!

Word Out Wednesday Participants

1. Cindy Swanson

Learn more about Word Out Wednesday here.

Powered by… Mister Linky’s Magical Widgets.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2008 9:16 am

    We have a WII!! One of the best decisions we ever made! My kids love WII Sports. They have learned so much about so many different games. It is funny to hear your 3 year old talk about, “Getting a spare”, or “chipping it in”.

  2. May 28, 2008 9:22 am

    We love our Wii too. We have fun just doing the 4 player golf and bowling. We all watch and get to laugh and enjoy the time together. I agree, it’s a very different thing than many other game consoles. Hubby and oldest son are big guitar hero fans too. We have that for the PS2. They also have Rock Band for PS2. It’s great because 4 of them can participate on drums, bass, guitar and vocals!

  3. May 28, 2008 10:04 am

    Lots of interesting things I’m getting the word out about today…from the Fonz to Sanjaya!

  4. May 28, 2008 10:40 am

    Hurray- more converts! we love our wii- we just bought the wii fit and its like having your own yoga coach at home and now I wake up each morning with no back pain- also we love brain training, monster trucks, cooking mamma, sports and we have just ordered endless ocean, which looks so lovely. They are completely different to other computer games, except one thing you can spend too long on them and forget to actually go out and play tennis, go bowling etc!

  5. May 28, 2008 3:38 pm

    The does look like fun! I’ve got Guitar Hero and Guitar Hero II for the PS2 and it is a blast. I’ve beaten Guitar Hero but I just cannot get past Freebird on the sequel. I don’t think I’ll be investing in a Wii anytime soon, but I really want a DS Lite. There are a lot of fun games for the gameboy, too.

  6. May 29, 2008 10:56 am

    Heck yeah, we loved our Wii. We sold it because we hit a slump and didn’t play much and needed the money, but now we regret it… We miss it! We do have Rock Band though and that keeps us entertained 😉

  7. May 29, 2008 2:39 pm

    We also just got the Wii for Christmas and we play bowling every single night while we watch the news. It’s so great. I just love guitar hero. I’m addicted to it. It’s funny, my grandson who is 3 has a play guitar and he thinks he’s playing with us but somehow when he says “talk dirty to me grandma,” it just doesn’t sound right!! LOL!!! This is a great game. I pre-ordered Rock Band for it. It’s coming out the end of June and I also pre-ordered the Aerosmith game that’s full of their songs.

  8. wondermommy permalink
    May 29, 2008 3:36 pm

    We have looked at pre-ordering Rock Band and Aerosmith, too. The Wii and Guitar Hero are so much fun! I’m glad so many of you share my addiction 🙂

  9. June 18, 2008 1:22 pm

    Sounds like fun.

Leave a Reply

