Skip to content

May Re-Cap

May 30, 2008

I know we still have one more day in May, but I wanted to go ahead and recap the month.  Tomorrow, I am reserving for our last day of the Paula Pattern.  Don’t miss it!  You’ll want to stop by and see the finished product and finish your own.

I started this month set on participating in Sew Mama Sew’s Women’s Clothing Month.  Well, I realize I have a problem. I can’t sew for myself.  I always pick other projects over my own.  I don’t know why that is, but I do.  I have the patterns.  I have the fabric.  I have the intentions.  I just never get them done.  So, I am pledging now that I have to make at least two things for myself in June.  As soon as the current projects(projects already cut and waiting on my table…2 of them) are done, I have to sew myself something.  Check back in June to see that.

We’ve had a great month here.  We are really close to breaking the month record for views.  I’m excited about this!  Thank all of you that regularly stop by and thank all of you that have stopped by that might be new.  This blog would be nothing without you.  I’ll let you know if we break our record.

I had a really good small vacation this month, and my husband being home really gave me some time to craft.  I have several projects that are waiting in the cues for me to show you.  You will see these in the coming weeks as well as some others. 

I’ve also managed to have a Post a Day in May.  I’m participating in this with the Allsorts blog.  This was a hard task, especially since I had a vacation week in there.  I had to do three posts a day and schedule them for awhile so that I could meet this challenge. 

This month by far my favorite thing has been sharing my Paula Pattern sewing experience with you.  I’ve had a great time sewing, taking pictures, and reporting back here.  It was great to use Jennifer’s gorgeous Bell Bottoms fabric, too.  This has also led to the making of some great friends. 

I hope to have another sew-a-long next month.  I’ll let you know what that will be a couple of weeks before we start.  I’m going to have some challenges next month.  I have to go to SC for awhile.  We are putting our house on the market, and I’m taking the kids to the grandparents to keep them out of the way.  Wish us luck in moving!  You’ll see updates on that from time to time.

There is also going to be a big giveaway in June.  You don’t want to miss that, so check in often. 

Thanks, again, for all of the support!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

