Skip to content

Oliver + S Birthday Presents

June 10, 2008

A couple of very special little boys just turned one, and these are the presents that I sent to them.

I used the Oliver + S, tea party sundress, bloomers, and play-suit pattern.  It was  a pretty easy pattern, but there were some things that made it a little complicated.  The curves on the bodice take patience to sew.  I actually had a suit that was going to match the orange one, but because I tried to sew the bodice to the shorts using a serger…I lost that suit.  I had to resort to ye olde sewing machine to sew that together.  I would like to try the dress version at some point.  I used Heather Ross fabric for the orange suit and Amy Schimler fabric for the green one. The dot fabric is Bleeker Street.  I think they turned out so cute. 

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. jodz permalink
    June 10, 2008 4:57 am

    These are just sooooo cute. The boys are very lucky to get such a wonderful gift.

Leave a Reply

