Skip to content

The Anna Wrap Dress

June 13, 2008

The Anna Wrap Dress is one of Farbenmix’s best and most versatile patterns.  It is uncomplicated in its construction, but produces sophisticated results. 

This dress can be made with both sides matching.  The front and back can be different so that it can be reversed and worn as two different dresses.  Or, you can line the inside fully and make it totally reversible, giving three or four styles in one outfit. 

The dress is also cavas for creativity.  You can applique or design the fronts with so many different options. 

This dress also conveys from one season to the next.  Wear a short sleeve shirt under it for spring, take the shirt completely off for summer, put on long sleeves for the fall, and make the dress out of a thicker material for the winter.  The options are endless.

Here are a few Anna dresses that I have made:

 

The dress at the very top of this post was made using Amy Butler’s Midwest Modern fabric.  It is a Size 86/92(US 1/2).  And, it is now available in the Wondermommy Shop on Etsy.

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2008 11:56 am

    these are so cute- you are so talented!

  2. wondermommy permalink
    June 13, 2008 12:38 pm

    Thank you so much! But, this pattern is so great that I think anyone could produce beautiful results with a little patience.

  3. June 14, 2008 8:29 am

    I am having serious granny envy here.
    I might even be tempted to get that one and play with it for some of my friends grandchildren.

    For the moment I am at last doing some serious machine embroidery on toweling and the stabilizer is working well….and am on my third.
    El cheapo $1 face cloths which are ideal to practice on and use a little till they end up as cleaning cloths.

    I love seeing the patchwork materials made into the little girls clothes.

  4. June 14, 2008 2:06 pm

    you make some pretty cute things!

    Thanks for entering the giveaway.

  5. Angela Neil permalink
    March 23, 2009 1:41 am

    Hi. I was wondering if you will be posting a tutorial for this pattern? I have the pattern and some wonderful fabric all ready to sew it up, but I’m so confused by the instructions and the only tutorial I found isn’t really helping me!

  6. mary Smith permalink
    March 30, 2009 11:12 am

    I too would love to see a tutorial. I am about to start the dress for my youngest, but am pretty confused with the directions

Trackbacks

  1. Adventures » Blog Archive » The Anna Wrap Dress

Leave a Reply

