Skip to content

This Week

June 23, 2008

I thought I would give you all a preview of the week so that you knew what was coming.  Tomorrow, is Day 4 of the sew-a-long.  I’ve waited a few days to give everyone time to get caught up.  Day 4 is the big, sewing the dress together day. 

Day 5 will be posted on Thursday & Day 6 on Friday.  Then, next week I’ll try to post a couple of embellishments or changes to the pattern.  Next week will also bring a day to share what you have made.

Wednesday of this week will be WOW time.  Make sure if you have anything that you would like to share that you have made with a Studio Tantrum or Farbenmix pattern that you get it to me.  My email is idoru(at)popstar(dot)com.  Everyone would love to see what you’ve made, and it helps to celebrate our theme this month.

Don’t forget to sign up for the giveaway!  The deadline is fast approaching!  You don’t want to miss your chance to win.

There is still a big interview coming, but my interviewee is very busy.  So, as soon as she returns the answers, I’ll post that for you.

I’m also working hard to make the Wondermommy shop expand.  In July, this will be my big focus.  I want to it a success!  So, there will be more items coming to the shop.  Many more kids clothes and a couple of crocheted items.  Also, look for a sale.  I have a few items expiring soon.  You won’t want to miss the sale. 

Our next sew-a-long will begin in August.  It is a lot of work to put together a sew-a-long, and doing two of them back to back is extremely tiring.   So, for August, I need suggestions as to what kind of sew-a-long you would like.  It can be for any pattern…just think of some options and post your suggestion here.

Ok, I’m starting to babble.

Before I go, I would like to share about my movie out-ting with my son.  I haven’t shared anything person in awhile.

My son and I ventured out to the movies yesterday.  We saw the new Indiana Jones movie.  He loved it and has been humming the theme ever since.  I’ve realized he shares my love of going to the movies.  So, I think I have a new movie buddy.  He does really well.  We need to work a little more on volume levels, but overall he is a good little man.  The only time he was scared is in the preview of The Dark Knight.  He’s really scared of the Joker.  I don’t blame him, he is kind of scary. 

My husband and I haven’t been able to go to the movies regularly since before the kids were born.  We don’t live near family and don’t have regular babysitting. So, it is great that my Little Man is finally able to go to some films that don’t have cartoon characters.  I’m not going to take him into an R movie or anything, but he enjoys superheros and action.  Our entire family will be going to see Wall E.  It looks so cute.  I think my daughter will enjoy it, too. 

The Indiana Jones movie was great.  If you like Indy, you’ll love this movie.  I recommend seeing it.  It is a good way to cool off during these hot days of summer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

