Skip to content

Crafty Kids

June 28, 2008

I know it has been a couple of weeks, but I’m finally going to share a project the kids did.  I didn’t want to ruin Father’s Day for all of the special men in our family.

The kids drew original artwork. Then, I scanned them in the computer.  I printed the designs onto iron-on transfers, and we ironed them onto t-shirts.  They had so much fun creating shirts.  I used iron-ons for dark t-shirts, so if you are going to try this…make sure you get those instead of just the regular transfers.

We made shirts for the kids and shirts for Daddy & Joppy & Papa.  Everyone loved their shirts. 

On the artwork before I scanned it, I also wrote the kids’ names and the year.  I thought it would help us keep track.  This could be a fun project to repeat.  I picked the shirts up at Michael’s for about $2.50 a piece.  I think this makes it a really affordable and fun project.

Here are all of the pictures.  One more thought…while I was sitting outside taking these shots, I looked at my feet and realized that I may need to replace my almost 4 year old Birkenstocks.  I really need to purchase some nice sandals for the summer.  That also means getting a pedicure…which I rarely do because mommy has no time for herself 🙂  Don’t worry, I do own other shoes…these are just what I throw on for mommy related tasks during the day.  They just need to be retired.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 28, 2008 5:09 pm

    What a fun idea!! I bet the dads love it! A couple weeks ago i screen printed a picture that my 3 1/2 year old did and I LOVE it! It’s so much fun displaying their work like that!

Leave a Reply

