Skip to content

Marieke Sew-a-Long

July 3, 2008

Marieke banner

Day 1: Getting Started

Day 2: Fusible Interfacing

Day 3 : Pockets & Straps

Day 4 : Putting the Dress Together

Day 5 : Adding Elastic to Underarms

Day 6 : Finishing the Dress

I had so much fun doing this sew-a-long for you.  The results speak for themselves.  My daughter loves the dress, and so do I.  It was a easy work up, and I think this dress is very versatile.  It makes a great piece for any little girl’s wardrobe.  Have fun making it…I had a ton of fun sharing it with all of you.

If you have any questions, I can try to answer them…just leave comment.

This sew-a-long is meant to help you no matter when you sew this pattern.

I added capris to go under this little dress.  I thought that it needed them.  I used the Britches & Bloomers pattern.  I cut that pattern short to make capris instead of full length pants. My daughter will probably also wear a shirt under this top as it is a little baggy.  We just didn’t have time to grab one.  She was too excited to wear this little number.

Here are some more shots of my Marieke:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2008 6:58 pm

    The dress looks great! Thanks for the idea! Best wishes!

  2. July 5, 2008 6:54 pm

    You did such a great job with this! I’ll be coming back to this tutorial after we move and I have a little organization with my sewing stuff 😉

  3. July 21, 2008 8:15 am

    Thanks so much for this! I used every step and it really helped with the sparse directions that come int he package!

  4. Amy permalink
    September 25, 2010 6:11 pm

    thanks for the tutorial. I don’t know anything about blogging. i was looking for the spot you said would customize the dress. I really wanted to put an underskirt on with the semi circle out of the top like the example from Farbenmix. I was disappointed it wasn’t an option in the pattern. I assume you attach the underskirt to the lining???? Thanks for any input.

    • October 5, 2010 11:23 am

      Yes, you attach the underskirt to the lining. I never got back around to blogging about this customization. Sorry about that.

Trackbacks

  1. Share Your Marieke Dresses « The Adventures of Wondermommy

Leave a Reply

