Skip to content

Spoonflower

July 11, 2008

Have you ever wanted to become a fabric designer?  Do you have little ideas for fabric floating around in your mind?  You, now, have your chance.  Spoonflower allows you to create your own fabric.  All you have to do is design an image and transfer it to their website.  They even tell you how.  It is amazing to be able to have this service available. 

Right now, Spoonflower is in beta testing.  They are making sure all of the bugs are out of their system and that they will be able to keep up with demand.  You can still participate, but it may take awhile to have your sign up approved.  Just go to their site to sign up for testing.

All of their designs are printed on Kona cotton.  They have several sizes available for purchase. 

If you want to find out more about Spoonflower, visit their blog & flickr pool

I’ve just been approved, so I’m in the designing phase right now.  I’ll let you know when I place my first order and what the fabric is like.  I’m still giggling over the idea that I could hold my own fabric in my hands!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

