Skip to content

Travelling

July 14, 2008

Yesterday, I drove from VA to SC with two kids in tow…alone!  It was a long day.  I’m still tired and trying to catch my breath.  The kids were really good on the trip.  I packed plenty of snacks and sandwiches so that we could keep the stops to a minimum.  They were perfectly content to sit in the back watching movies.  Our DVD player was the best purchase ever!

It is good to be back home.  I’m not asked constantly where I am from.  While northern VA is technically the south, no one speaks with a southern accent, especially one as noticable as mine.  I say ya’ll and yonder… a lot.  I mash buttons and water the garden with a hose pipe and plug things into a drop cord. 

The kids are really excited to see grandparents.  They have been playing with Papa constantly since jumping out of the Highlander and running to his open arms.  It is always heartwarming to see.

If I am a little slow to answer emails, it is because I am in the land of dial-up.  I’m only logging on once a day.  I’ll do my best to keep up.  I do have crafts to share.  I actually brought my machines and material and patterns with me.  I’ve got to fill up that shop at the end of the month.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 15, 2008 11:39 am

    Ooooh I hope you’re having lots of fun! I’m taking my sewing machine on vacation with me too. We’ll have lots of french seams that week 🙂

Leave a Reply

