Skip to content

I do still exist!

July 19, 2008

I am still out here and I am still crafting.  I’m sorry to taunt you all with progress that can’t be seen, but dial-up is really limiting my abilities.  I hope to have some items to share with you in the coming week.  Thanks for sticking with me…eventhough I have nothing to publish this week. 

I have been using my extra time to crochet and sew.  I have also just joined an Etsy team, trendy textiles.  I hope this will help my shop and spark me to sew more.  I’m working on items to place in the shop soon.  My mind is a flutter with all of the projects that I have going on right now.  It is hard to keep them all straight.

I’m am reaching for my goal of filling the shop this month.  I hope by August first to have several new items added with many more on the way.  I am also going to offer my first children’s customs.  These take much more preparation and thinking.  Wish me luck!  I’m really scared about this venture.  I don’t want to fail, but who does 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2008 8:45 am

    Congratulations on your team selection! Can you believe we all used to live with dial-up?? It’s uncivilized! (hee hee) have a great time,

  2. July 23, 2008 1:53 pm

    Those are an adorable idea!

Leave a Reply

