Skip to content

A Hug

July 22, 2008

These were sent as a hug to Nana.  She is going through chemo right now.  The kids wanted to hug her, but couldn’t…so we sent the next best thing.  I used printable cotton.  I took pictures of the kids, used photoshop to erase the background, and printed them out.  Then, I just sewed them into pillows using scraps of fabric.  I hope these brighten Nana’s day.

IMG_8667

IMG_8671

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Liberty permalink
    July 22, 2008 10:52 am

    they are SO adorable!
    What a great idea – I know nana will love and cherish them.

    great work
    =)
    lori

  2. July 22, 2008 3:51 pm

    These are precious. I want to cry just looking at them. You really are a wondermommy!

  3. Dawn permalink
    July 22, 2008 5:03 pm

    Cool! How big are they? They look life size…
    Prayers for nana, Dawn

  4. July 22, 2008 11:21 pm

    Oh my goodness, this is the coolest thing ever! I’ve seen the daddy dolls (or hug a hero dolls) that they have for soldiers, but I hadn’t even thought of this! Adorable! Would you mind if I used this idea sometime?

  5. wondermommy permalink
    July 23, 2008 9:27 am

    Thanks for all of the kind comments. I don’t mind if you use the idea. I’m sure that I’m not the first to think of it.

    They really aren’t that big maybe about five or six inches tall. You can make them as large as you want. Your only limit is the size of the printable cotton.

    I was thinking of selling these…what do you guys think? I need a name for them.

  6. July 23, 2008 12:09 pm

    Brilliant!!! I see a business in this…not kidding..they are fantastic!!! You amaze me!!! love to see what you are up to..Hugs for Nana!! Jennifer

  7. July 24, 2008 4:31 pm

    What a great idea! I’m thinking holiday presents for all the grannies!

  8. Kelly permalink
    July 30, 2008 10:37 am

    These are super cute! I’m sure anyone on the recieveing end of them will love them.

    Quick question, on the bottom of the back of them you have a tag (I assume it is you made by info) I was wondering where you got them *they look custom) I’m gearing up to make a boat load of gifts for the holidays and would love to put a made by tag in them. Thanks in advance for any help. If this is something you make I would be interested in a custom order!
    Thanks!

  9. wondermommy permalink
    July 30, 2008 12:47 pm

    I made these with printable cotton. You can find this in the quilting section at craft stores.

    I also just purchased some for my etsy listings from http://customcouturelabelcompany.com/store/Default.asp

    They do great work.

Leave a Reply

