Skip to content

House Update

August 10, 2008

While I was gone, my husband got so much done around the house.  I am so proud of him.  He did such a good job that we have an offer on the house!  I’m so happy.  It is a good offer.  Let’s just get the paperwork done!  We’ve even started the search for our new house in Alabama.  Keep praying for us.  We need to find the right house.  Pray that everything works out.  I’m so scared the sell will fall through.  I’ll keep you updated on that.

It is so hard keeping the house extra clean right now, too.  I’m going clean crazy.  The kids are going to be driven crazy by my extra cleaning.  Every little thing has to stay in place.  I’m getting too anal about it.  I guess it is better to be too clean than the other direction.

I’m dreading the actual move, but I’m really looking forward to moving to AL.  We have friends that live in the town that we are moving to.  It’ll be so nice to be back in the deep south.  I won’t get constant questions about where are you from.  Yes, VA is the south, but there are few southerners that live in Northern VA.  Yes, I have a really noticeable accent that I’ve refused to get rid of. I do say ya’ll and yonder 🙂

Just keep us in your prayers.  We need this transition to go smoothly.  I don’t know if my nerves can take any mishaps.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2008 2:10 am

    We moved to Eastern NC from Alabama 5 years ago and people still ask me where I’m from. lol
    I don’t mind my southern accent, but it sure is nice to head back to the deep south where I fit in!

    Praying your move goes smoothly. I’m a little jealous!

  2. August 10, 2008 10:23 am

    Good luck for your move. We are hoping to move house next year, although only across town in our case to find a bigger house with better schooling. However, the amount of work that needs to be done before the house can go on the market is quite scary! I’m therefore totally jealous of you that you have got that bit behind you! Oh, and I’m totally untidy, which means I’m dreading the time when I need to keep the flat like a show home for goodness knows how long while it’s on the market! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you if you’ll keep yours crossed for me!

  3. August 10, 2008 10:03 pm

    Congrats. We will pray for you. We are planning a move next spring to Missouri. I can’t stand the moving process, but it nice to start fresh. My mother said all of those same endearing phrases and I miss hearing them so much. Thanks for reminding me of how lovely they are.

Leave a Reply

