Skip to content

The Flu

August 14, 2008

My daughter and I have the flu…yuck!  I knew it was starting when my throat hurt yesterday morning.  I couldn’t hardly talk.  It went from there to sneezing.  Then, my nose was runny.  I have a stuffy nose and a sinus headache.  My daughter is running a low fever.  It is just yucky.  I’m just completely useless today.  I hate being sick!!!  I have so much on my plate right now that I can’t afford to be sick. 

The good thing is I picked up some fabric that I needed for upcoming projects.  Jo-Ann craft is having a sale on cold weather fabrics like cord and denim.  I also picked up some Halloween fabric.  It is time that I get some of those outfits made and get them listed.  I have a goal of listing 3 or 4 new outfits by the 23rd.  I have a spot reserved in the back to school showcase on etsy…so I need to get them listed.  Let’s keep our fingers crossed.   It seems every time I’m about to get ahead…I have a set back.

I’m going to try to rest today, and see if I can’t knock this thing out.  That way…I’ll have the weekend to work, work, work.  So, I’m on the couch with the kids watching a mix of Nick and the Olympics.  Spongebob is on right now.  It is good to just have some cuddle time with my babies. 

I do have a couple of other things to share today.  Myrinda is having a sale at the Fabric Hound.  10% off all fabrics until Monday.  She has some Pop Garden, Farmer’s Market, and my fave Mendocino.  Go check that out.  The last thing that I wanted to share today was that I’m giddy because pre-orders from the Heather Bailey store are supposed to start shipping today.  I really want to get my hands on that fabric.  I’m so excited about that.  Let’s hope my order gets shipped today or tomorrow!

IMG_9209

I know you’ve seen this pic before, but I just got some really good new about it! I’ll tell you more later!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2008 12:26 pm

    Feel better.

  2. August 15, 2008 9:57 am

    Hope you get to feeling better soon.

  3. August 21, 2008 10:34 pm

    Do you have a tutorial for this?

  4. wondermommy permalink
    August 22, 2008 9:27 am

    No, I don’t currently have a tutorial for the apron.

Leave a Reply

