Skip to content

My Little Man

August 19, 2008

We call my son Little Man, so this isn’t just a cute knick name for the web.  Its his name when he is at home. 

Last night, before bed, I asked my son if he wanted to sleep with mommy.  My hubby is gone and my son and I usually have fun slumber parties in my bed and watch tv.  This is how we get a little one on one time.  My daughter always falls asleep first and I put her in her bed. 

Anyway, Little Man looks up from his blocks all serious and says, “Mom…you know I have to sleep with you.  You might get scared because dad is gone.”  He just melted my heart.  I wanted to just squeeze that little face and give him kisses, but he doesn’t really do that anymore 🙂

My Little Man is really just that…a little man.  He wants to take care of his mommy.  He’s my hero!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 19, 2008 9:22 am

    How cute!

Leave a Reply

