Skip to content

Skantly Clad

August 20, 2008

IMG_9481

Ok, here’s what I’ve been working on.  I’ve been making skants…you know, pants and skirt attached.  They are like skort, but pants instead of shorts.  This was my own design in the making.  Here are the ones I have listed in my shop

 IMG_9490

 These help give the look of pants with skirt,but with less bulk.  They also help keep your little girl’s undies covered.  She’ll be able to freely play without showing off her undies.

I used Ginger Blossom fabric by Sandi Henderson and a little of Jennifer Paganelli’s bell bottoms.  I love claire blocks…they are a good accent.

Here’s some more pics…let me know what you think:
IMG_9477

IMG_9476

IMG_9456

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2008 1:24 pm

    Those are so stinkin’ cute! Great idea!! (Now all I need’s a little girl…)

  2. August 20, 2008 2:44 pm

    Very cute idea! How clever. If only it were a little colder here. We won’t be seeing cool weather until Nov or Dec.

  3. August 20, 2008 4:04 pm

    Cute! And what a great idea. Perfect for little girls who like to run around and play, but who like skirts too!

  4. August 20, 2008 5:16 pm

    I love them! Great design!

  5. August 20, 2008 6:28 pm

    So adorable!! You’re so creative!!

  6. Bella Karen permalink
    August 21, 2008 1:27 pm

    That’s precious….

  7. Lindsey permalink
    August 24, 2008 2:26 pm

    I love the fabric togeather, great job

Leave a Reply

