Skip to content

Hectic Life

August 27, 2008

I’m having a hectic life at the moment.  I’m crafting…I just haven’t had time to take any pictures.  My baby girl has a new outfit that I’m in love with,and it has a counterpart on the cutting table.  I’m trying to get that one done in the next couple of days so that I can share them with you.

I’m also ready for our sew-a-long.  After I sew the dress on my table, Zoe will be under my needle.  I plan on getting that cut in the next couple of days too.  I’m also previewing a pattern for someone…I’ve gotta get that going too 🙂  Not only that…I have a couple of patterns that I really want to get done.  I have so many projects that I want to get done…I just can’t seem to sew fast enough 🙂  Do you ever feel this way?

I also needed to share some personal things with you.  The home inspection here went really well…I’m so glad that is over with.  And, our offer was accepted on our new house.  My hubby worked really hard to find the perfect house where we are moving.  It was difficult since he was the only one on the ground, but between lots of pictures and talking it over…we found our new home.  The home inspection on that house is done, too.  There are a couple of small things that need to be fixed, but overall that went well too.  I’m really excited about the new house; it is much larger and much nicer than the one that we are currently in.  It will be so nice to have extra room.  My mind is a flutter with how to decorate it.  I really need to wait until I’m actually in it first though 🙂

My husband also managed to get my son registered for school. He’ll be in prek- 4 this year 5 days a week.  He only went three half days last year, so this will be an adjustment for all of us.  We decided to keep him out of school until we move so that he would not have as many friends to say good-bye to.  We didn’t want it to be more difficult on him than it needs to be.

So, I guess the bottom line for you guys is that I may miss more days of posting until the move is over.  I’m really sorry about this.  I’ll try to post at least 3 or 4 times a week.  The sew-a-long will take precedence over everything else, too.  You won’t be lacking in sewing!

Well, that is my updates for today.  Don’t forget to check out the 20% off sale in my Etsy shop.  And, sign up for the giveaway.  You don’t have much time for either.  Make sure you tell all of your friends.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 28, 2008 12:33 pm

    I ALWAYS feel like I have so many projects I cannot sew fast enough. But then I take a deep yoga breath and anjoy watching some stitches pass on the machine, or engage in some hand-finishing and I start to feel better.

    My little moleskine notebook helps me keep track of my ideas. I even have a croquis for a toddler stuck in to sketch while the kids are drawing in restaurants.

    Congratulations on the new home!

Leave a Reply

