Skip to content

Sew-A-Long Starts Tomorrow

August 31, 2008

The September Sew-A-Long starts tomorrow!  Make sure that you have your materials and your Zoe pattern ready.  You will also need to make sure that you have ball point or stretch needles for your machines. It is going to be so much fun sewing knit fabrics.  This is a really great and easy knit pattern. You will love it!  And, it is so versatile. 

Also, feel free to grab the graphic above to use on your website.  Let all of your friends and readers know that you are participating in the Wondermommy September sew-a-long.  All are welcome to join.  The more the merrier.  Just right click the button image that you want to use; save it to your computer, and upload it to your website. Then, make it a link back to https://wondermommy.wordpress.com .  It is that easy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 31, 2008 11:08 am

    I was so excited to use this pattern that I already made something. I made a v-neck version out of one of my favorite old nursing shirts for a friend who is pregnant. The v-neck was already in the shirt, so I just left it that way. My poor son had to model it for me (they are about the same size) and I promised him I wouldn’t take any pictures, but that in payment for his services I’d make him the straight version out of one (or more) of my old shirts. We left the seams exposed and sewed a couple “ruffles” on at the sleeve hem. The original shirt (from Motherwear) is too big for me now, but the fabric is SO soft that I had to recycle it in some way.

    Can’t wait to sew along with your sewalong!!

Leave a Reply

